The message "Your session has expired" will appear when you have been automatically logged out. This is a security feature to protect your account from unauthorized access.
You will be automatically logged out in the following scenarios:
1. You’ve signed into your MoneyMatch account on more than one device
To provide you with the most security, we allow only one device per session. Therefore, it is not possible to simultaneously browse on both the app and web browser. If your device is frequently switching between two or more ISPs, you may experience automatic logouts.
2. Stay Active: Automatic Logout After 15 Minutes of Inactivity
If you have not logged out of the app or remained inactive on the app for 15 minutes, our security measures will log you out for your safety.